top of page
Buscar
  • pnavarro8

One of those billion people

Actualizado: 13 mar 2019


When I use to think about life, the same thought always occurred to me: There are so many people living in this world… All of us are different but very similar in the end. All of us have our families, friends, dreams, moments of happiness, joys, fears, moments of loneliness, successes and failures. From this viewpoint, it wouldn’t make much sense to share my story, I am just one of those billion people, and there have been lots of stories similar to mine. However, and this is something I an concerned not long ago, we have all been loved, and for me that changes it all. How would a life that´s been loved not be interesting? Here is mine.




I am from Asturias, one of the most wonderful places in Spain. With its cozy towns, jaw-dropping landscapes, and a perfect combination between sea and mountains it is no surprise that we refer to it as “The Paradise”. For me Asturias is the perfect example that there is no need to go far away to discover incredible places.


Regarding to my family, when I was born my twin brother and sister already were 12 years old and were very excited to have one little sister, at least that’s what they have always told me… I grew up as the little princess of the house, although I preferred to be a warrior, since almost all of my memories are related to falls, climbing, and adventures that always ended up in a disaster. My parents never gave me very inspirational talks or those kind of life lessons that one never forgets. However, I would say that my desire to form a family as beautiful as the one I have, shows that my parents have lived their lives as a true example of love and support to me. Thanks to them I have discovered who I want to be and how I want to live.






My School had also a very important role in my life, but I wasn’t aware of how much it had influenced me until I was almost done. During those years, my personality was being formed and my curiosity in to certain subjects like economy, philosophy and anthropology began. In addition, the School is where I met my current best friends, which is one of the most valuable things to me. Friendship has taught me to discover the richness of the human heart and to get to know myself better.



I believe that who I am is the product of both my family, my friends, the school that I went to, and also the experiences I have had. But for me, life is not just the sum of moments or memories, it is the sum of lessons and opportunities to love. Maybe that’s the challenge, learning to love. I know that my life is just one billion among the others, but I hope to live the rest of my life in search of something greater and turn what I do into something great.

14 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page